top of page

Municipal Government

Council meets the last Wednesday of each month at 7 PM. These are public meetings held at the Village office.

Edberg elects a Council of 3, one of whom is appointed by Council as Mayor. The current elected Council are

as follows:

  • Mayor: Ian Daykin

  • Deputy Mayor: Lorne Klevgaard

  • Councilor: David Butt

Office hours are Tuesday and Wednesday 9:00 AM to 3:30 PM unless otherwise posted.

CAO, Courtney Wold

Village of Edberg

Box 160, Edberg, AB T0B 1J0

Phone: 780.877.3999

Fax: 780.877.2562

Council Committee Assignments for 2022/2023

• 12/21 Regional Water Services Commission - Primary: Mayor Daykin, Alternate: Councillor Butt
• CDSS Rural Advisory Committee - Representative: Alison Barker-Jevne
• Cemetery Board - Representative: CAO Wold
• Director of Emergency Management - Vacant
• Edberg Ag Society - Representative: Deputy Mayor Klevgaard                                 

• Edberg Library - Representative: CAO Wold                                                               

• Edberg Recreation Association - Representative: Councilor Butt
• Parkland Regional Library Board - Representative: Alison Barker-Jevne
• RCMP Consultative Group - Representative: Mayor Daykin

• Regional Fire Services Liaison - Representative: Mayor Daykin
• West Dried Meat Lake Regional Landfill - Primary: Deputy Mayor Klevgaard, Alternate: Mayor Daykin

• Regional Assessment Review Board - Representative Terry Daykin


bottom of page